CB 350F Getting there...slowly !!

1fasgsxr

Over 1,000 Posts
Well here it is,my new project that was given to me by a friend at work. Yes I said given ;D Gonna be a long slow build,everything is there just a little rough. The tags were from 1987..it has been wrecked at some point. I have already started on it somewhat,but I have another project going on at the same time,but I could not pass up free!! I am new to these old bikes so I may have plenty of questions for you guys...wish me luck I am gonna need it!!! :eek:

Attachments

• 002.JPG
    002.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 675
Re: My New FREE CB 350F

Welcome to DTT. The 350four is a fun little bike for sure. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with.

Thanks...been lurking in here for a bit...time to get something going on it...It had a huge crack in the oil pan from over tightening the drain plug...Got it fixed, new oil...sprayed some gas in the intake boots and it fired right up...boy was I shocked...the carbs may be too far gone, one of them has the end of a pilot jet broken off inside...gonna be an adventure

I have a cb350f. great bike! how did you fix the oil pan to keep from leaking?

Could you just run a weld down the crack in the oil pan with a MIG welder? Or am I thinking wrong?

nothing new happening but I have found an issue...it looks like the rear wheel is offset to the brake side...The bike appears to have been wrecked by what I found hiding under the paint on the tank !!Cant find any obvious places on the frame...are the spacers on the right sides in the pics?...any thoughts or ideas?

Attachments

• 002.JPG
    002.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 642
  • 001.JPG
    001.JPG
    1 MB · Views: 625
  • 004.JPG
    004.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 659
  • 005.JPG
    005.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 656

A couple thoughts,

First check that the chain adjusters are even