ACE 50 - Intro and need help

xristianos

Hi everyone. My name is Chris from Adelaide, SA. Recently purchased an Ace 50. Reason being that it was for commute to and from University. It's currently struggling to hit 50 km/h so I have a few things in order to try and rectify that. Just want it to stay above 60 km/h.

Anyways, the help part. The bike was purchase secondhand with only 800 kms. I'm new to bike tinkering so bear with me... (car tinkering on the other hand, i have few years on :) )

Firstly, the indicators are not flashing. I have checked the globes and none have blown so after some asking around in FB, most likely culprit is the flasher can.Whereabouts can I find thi part in the bike? Is it underneath the seat or the fuel tank? Is there anyone who can point me in the direction of a replacement (preferably in Aus) that is better than a Skyteam brand?

Second is the gears, it seems a struggle to find neutral when stopping at lights and I noticed that the plastic piece in the connecting the rod to the gear pedal has, somewhat, small cracks. Again, is there a better alternative for this part? I don't really want to be having to replace parts over and over again..

Hey mate, I'm in Adelaide also. Theres a few other local members here. I've got a Ace 125 that I just started riding... fairly new to bikes too.

For parts I have used the Australian distributor. Great service and fast shipping.

WAMI MOTORCYCLES
Customer Service: 08 9302 2922
wamimotorcycles@iinet.net.au
Unit 7/9 Inspiration Drive, Wangara Western Australia 6065
wamimotorcycles@iinet.net.au
http://www.ikonikmoto.com.au

Not sure where the flasher is, would have to check tomorrow, according to my wiring diagram in the manual it has Black and Gray wires going to it.

As for the gear pedal... have some issues finding neutral also. Sometimes the box wont gear down any more until you release the clutch and engage the gears, then gear down again. I think the trick is to gear down before stopping.