My 1981 Honda CB750 Custom

YogiBear

Over 1,000 Posts
My Brother and I have been working on my CB750 Custom for over three years and did a little photoshoot the other day. It's not particularly cafe, but anyways, let me know what you think.

sfjpk0.jpg

34oegw7.jpg

2vlk22h.jpg

2zr4.jpg

sn2ipx.jpg

2zivdvq.jpg

2rmb9mr.jpg

2jb7cie.jpg

2uf9k53.jpg

I really like it, dig the flip flop paint! looks so so so smoooooth... only thing that i would change is add a bit of a rear fender just to clean up the seat flow to the bike. bump the tail lights out and have them on the outside... that is if you change it... i think it looks super clean as it is now... just a bit of a brat style chrome rear fender would tie in the front fender as well

Looks great. Hard platform to work with but you made it work. I agree with Joe on the tail end, but either way, great job.

robb. said:
Looks great. Hard platform to work with but you made it work.

Thanks, you're not kidding, lol. To be completely honest I had no idea what I wanted to do with it when I got it (it was almost completely stock) Things kind of came together one by one, and it got better looking each day. :)

robb. said:
By the way, what did you pull the spoked wheels from?
I got them from a 1982 CB750K. The guy who sold them to me kept them in beautiful condition, but wanted Comstars with triple disk brakes.

very nicely done, I know in other scenes, people say flip flop/color shift paint is passe but i'll never tire of seeing it. You made good use of a nice color, excellent work on the bike.

I'll be painting my Buell plastic up in silver/green over the winter and my cb900f will get red/blue when its nears completion

Thanks

Gray

Nein_Collins said:
very nicely done, I know in other scenes, people say flip flop/color shift paint is passe but i'll never tire of seeing it. You made good use of a nice color, excellent work on the bike.