Project Browbeater - '79 Honda CB650

facefirst35

Coast to Coast
Hey everyone. So this is my humble bike. I just started riding last summer when I caught the cafe racer bug. Before I saw a cafe I was never into bikes at all. Choppers and crotch rockets just never did it for me. Being a complete newbie to motorcycles, it has been a learning experience! I originally bought an '82 CB650 with the intentions of making it a cafe but later found out the frame isn't really suited for it without doing some welding. I stumbled across a '79 in the Columbus Craigslist (I live in Cleveland). The guy was looking to trade for a guitar, so being that I have over 20 guitars I went ahead and made the offer and got the bike. I know the CB650 is the bastard child of the CB family, but that's part of the charm of the bike to me.

Here's the bike originally.
Bike1.jpg

Here's the bike the way I got it from the PO. He stretched the swingarm by 2.5". He also had stretched the clubmans by a couple inches, which I'm not quite sure why since the bars would clear the tank in their original state, but whatever. I'm going to use clip ons, so if someone wants some stretched clubmans, hit me up. Though I'm thinking they won't be too popular, haha.
Bike3.jpg