Salt City Cafe Build 1971 CB750 - Its Finally Done!

SaltCityCafe

Been Around the Block
So here we go! I am new to cafes and newish to motorcycles, but I grew up building hot rods and racing with my family. I was one of those we didn't take a family vacation unless it involved a car show somewhere kids :p.

Anywho I asked a question of one of our family friends and 2 months later I ended up with a 1970 CB750. Its a classic barn find type bike. It has been sitting in storage/barn for the past 20+ years and I purchased it off a little old lady selling all her dead husbands collection of stuff for $200. It has very little rust and even that is mostly surface rust. It looks like it has been tipped over though as the clutch controls are broken off and it has a dent in the tank on that side but nothing to serious. Everything else is there and in good shape, motor is not seized, no rust in the tank, the tires even still hold air.

Needless to say I am super excited to get going on things. But enough blabber lets get to the pics. I will be updating as I can but like everyone else I am short on time space and money so can't say how often it will happen.

Re: Salt City Cafe Build 1970 CB750

Great find, looking forward to what you'll do with it.

I take it from your Title and name that you're in Salt Lake City, there are quite a few Utahn's on here as of late. Please let me know if you need any help, tools, motivation..

JohnGoFast said:
Great find, looking forward to what you'll do with it.

I take it from your Title and name that you're in Salt Lake City, there are quite a few Utahn's on here as of late. Please let me know if you need any help, tools, motivation..