Product for softening leather?

gribbs

Coast to Coast
I scored a brand new jacket and want to soften up the leather with some rub/spray on. I think I heard somewhere about beeswax? I am new to the game - any help would be great :)

gribbs said:
I scored a brand new jacket and want to soften up the leather with some rub/spray on. I think I heard somewhere about beeswax? I am new to the game - any help would be great :)

Find a fine boot/shoe store, good local people who know thier product, not some big box store! Talk to them and they will fix you up with what you need. take the jacket with you, as different grades, varieties, and thickness of leathers vary, so will the methods of cleaning, softening, and protecting!

I wear high quality boots every day! This is how I keep them in good shape!

Cheers!

I use Fiebings saddle soap to clean,and then a rubdown with the Pure Neatsfoot Oil. http://www.fiebing.com/Leather_Care.aspx
I use this on all my leather stuff,boots,jackets,gloves you name it.
Ive been using it on my Dads old jacket for 15 yrs. its 40 some yrs old. And it looks great.
Were I live "Tractor Supply CO." carries it.