MGD's 1975 CB360T

BlueCB360

Been Around the Block
p4020001p.jpg

p4210002c.jpg

Hi everybody, I'm new here. I just picked up this 360 two weeks ago. I'm new to the cafe style world, and road bike in general. I built up a Ruckus a couple of years ago, and now I need something a little bigger. I had to start some where. So I looked for a bike I could work with. The engine needs some attention, but runs and drives very well. I put on all new brakes and tires to shake it down, and see what else it may need. Some how the owner I bought it from didn't need top shock acorn nuts. Nor did he know how to use the electric start. He claimed he never used it. I found out why. The bars were changed, and some one smashed the start button into the tank, making it useless. I pulled the wires back so it wouldn't "automatically" engage. It works great regardless.

Any support on custom parts would be a big help.

Thanks.

Re: 1975 CB360 Milwaukee

p4170003e.jpg

Made up a bracket for the LED tail light/directionals.

I use factory mounting points to hold it all in place.

I moved the horn and key switch. I cut the key down and use the choke select switch off a Honda snow blower to make up my ignition switch.

I found a NOS Jardine on craigs list locally. Turns out the guy has all sorts of parts for 360's, gaskets, carb rebuild kits, side covers.

Re: 1975 CB360T Milwaukee

Found a way to mount up my lights. I also found a nylon rear sprocket on ebay. I have to spend a night taking the rear end apart, again.

Let's just say the tail light fits within the Honda family. It's hard to get a picture of it, but the tail light has amber turn signal LED in between the red LED's. Three rows sequentially.

You really need a fork brace, forks twist like crazy without it

Alot of things going on lately. I found out I need to replace the cylinders, but then I already knew I needed to tear down the engine for seals and gaskets.