Newbie buying a '82 Honda CB650 - In need of advice!

Hi everyone!

I am a total noob as it comes to motorcycles and am currently in the process of buying a '82 Honda CB650 and would greatly appreciate any help/advice you have.

I live in Europe in one of the more expensive countries. I'd be buying this bike from a neighboring country (almost no tax as it's such an old bike). The cheapest bike like this (same-ish make, year etc.) that is currently listed in my country that is "barely running and needs everything fixed" is 1.5X more expensive than the one I'm thinking of buying. I'm also really leaning on buying this because of the fact that it's almost already built the way I would like my bike to be.

The previous owner stated that the engine is in good condition as he rebuilt the bike "completely" four years ago: engine was re-mounted, sealed and naturally purified, the carbs we're ultrasonically cleaned etc. The chain and sprockets are rusty and the tires might need a change. The only problem is that the bike hasn't been driven for two years, after it fell over during a storm with other bikes and sustained damage to the gas tank. He also says he's changing some new jets on the carburetor and I see he has changed the airbox for pods (eek! I know).

I guess my questions is as follows:

What parts should I generally check on the bike and how specifically, as it hasn't been driven in two years.

Here are some before and after tip over -pictures of the bike and some concerns listed in the comment's. http://imgur.com/a/ZEGRh If you see any red-flags or positive signs for that matter I'd be more than happy to hear them out!

Also any other advice that you might have would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

That thing is a pile of crap.