1970 Kawasaki H1 with FZR components

Madmaxx

Been Around the Block
I totally missed this section!!!!
Holy cow!!!
I love this site now!!! (yeah, that's right.... I'm a newbie!!!)
"This place has got everything!!!!" (The Blues Brothers movie)

I have had the HARDEST luck trying to find a website for these old school street fighters that wasn't specific to one type of engine!

DSCN1058.jpg

Ok, so I am a lazy bastard, but I JUST got the front wheel for it.

I have all suspension parts (front and rear), brakes, wheels, rear sets, clip-ons, master cylinders, calipers, etc.

I will throw the front wheel on this Sunday and do some hacking on it and take some pics.

Hey man cool project.

Welcome to the site!

Judging by your other post of unfinished / partial / complete projects this one should be nice.
Nice to start off a bit ratty, makes the finished product that much nicer.
8)

Ease said:
Hey man cool project.

Welcome to the site!

Judging by your other post of unfinished / partial / complete projects this one should be nice.
Nice to start off a bit ratty, makes the finished product that much nicer.
8)

Yo! Nice project! I love those old Kawi Cafe/Fighters for obvious reasons! Two strokes ROCK!

I'm looking forward to following your progress!

You guys are assuming too much..... You think I am going to make progress!!!! :D

Nah, just kidding. I work on each one bit by bit, so I never get anything done. :eek:

I plan to get 3 bikes done this year. So.... that means I will get 1 done.... and it won't run right. :(

243613761_818534274_0.jpg

I need some more parts, but I spent 10 minutes and cut off the passenger peg mounts (yeah.... I did it!), and put the front wheel on.

Fuggin sick!!!!
I LOVE IT!!!

I have that same swingarm, which was narrowed to fit in an XS650 frame and had shock mounts added for twin shocks at the back. Does the stock arm bolt in to your H2 frame? You're going to run a mono shock?