76 cb360 idles high

dantyler92

I am relatively new to motorcycles, I picked up a cb360 last summer, I recently brought it in to the shop for a tune up since I am not very knowledgeable able. I noticed it idled higher when I got it back (between 2-3000 rpms). After riding for awhile when I am at stop lights and such it idles around 4000 rpms. I have tried turning the idle lock screw as it says in the service manual but no mater how much I turn it there is no effect. Any advice?
17488b9d6e1b25fe73dff2a327ec4ea4.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using DO THE TON

I had the same problem recently. Could be your carbs out of sync or an air leak at the intake manifolds.

Start it up and spray some WD-40 around the entire joint of the carb boot to the head, and the carb boot to the carb, on both sides. If your idle surges, you have an air leak.

If not, that points to carbs. You will need a manometer and the carb sync tool to accurately sync the carbs. I use this kit and it works quite well http://www.common-motor.com/honda-360-carburetor-synchronization