Motomia ENZO 150 CDI Cafe Racer Build (South Africa)

Marixor

Hi Guys,

This is my first build so hope all will be patient with me on this one.

After scanning second hand sales online for months found a 3 month old Motomia Enzo 150 CDI which is a copy of the original Honda CG 125 more or less the same, she is only 3 months old, guy bought it cash and sold it again with 3000km on the clock not even registered at Dealer yet, so contacted the dealer and can register on my name directly at no cost as the previous owner already paid licence and reg fees with them.

Here is what she looks like:

Well i start slowly purchasing the following goods:

1. Chrome Headlight
2. Chrome Mini Speedo (without warning lights) (increased bike speed up to 220km per hour ???)
3. Chrome Mini Tacho
4. Clip on Handle Bars
5. Mini Chrome Indicators
6. Fork Boots (till i can get nice chrome outer springs to replace)

so far i messed around with the electrics fitting and testing lights and speedo's and had to figure out where to add instrument warning lights so i decided to build them in my headlight.

test video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdr9TA9fGYw

Fabricated some nifty headlight brackets out of some aluminium flat bar a bit of bending and grinding a polishing as i was not happy with the original ones still needs a bit more buffing but i a really happy with the results, what you guys think?

In between tiling the town house and painting got a little bit done this weekend, but the best of all is i got my papers on friday!

a little update on progress...
sorry for crappy pics using phone camera!

Cut the back mudgaurd just need to finish off nicely, polished clip ons, and fitted the front end with my diy brakcets.

Still deciding on a seat but this one caught my eye the most!