New To Bike Shows...what should I know so I don't make a fool of myself at the Bull City Rumble?

1sttimer

Over 1,000 Posts
As the title dictates, I am new to bike shows. I just finished up my bike (for the most part - good enough for the show) and I'm entering it in the largest show in NC. I'm curious as to protocol for shows, as I've never even been to one, let alone enter one.

My major question is what do you need to bring besides the bike? Can I put it on a swinger stand? Are there rules/regs?

Help me prepare. Thanks fellas, hope to see some of you out there.

**changes since the pic: hagon rears, headlight ears

upu9uma2.jpg

Well... If they expect you to bring anything other than, or give a flying fuck about anything other than the bike... The show sucks.

A real show is about like minded folks getting together, sharing a good time and checking out what everyone has been working on over the off season. Winning trophies and whatnot should always come second.

All just my opinion of course... But, loosen up and and just have a good time. If you're only going to showboat it's going to be a long and lonely day.

VonYinzer said:
Well... If they expect you to bring anything other than, or give a flying fuck about anything other than the bike... The show sucks.

A real show is about like minded folks getting together, sharing a good time and checking out what everyone has been working on over the off season. Winning trophies and whatnot should always come second.

All just my opinion of course... But, loosen up and and just have a good time. If you're only going to showboat it's going to be a long and lonely day.

If I were going to showboat, I would have spent the money to powder coat the stuff I rattle canned :D

I'm just excited to see some vintage bikes! There's not many around the southern part of the state. I'm currently visiting Michigan for work in Kalamazoo and I've already seen a brat, a cafe and a kawi bobber :)

VonYinzer said: