Best Honda CB for pods

SterlingStal

Yo

I'm totally new to bikes and the forum. I have been reading up on café racers and the challenges one may encounter with a build. It seems to me that the biggest challenge is the conversion from a stock airbox to pods. That being said, can anyone give me feedback as to which Honda's work best with pods? I don't want to hear about how the stock airbox is much better - I am aware of that. Would the challenges with running pods be the same with the Honda CB550,650 and 750s? Any experience would be appreciated.

SterlingStal said:
I don't want to hear about how the stock airbox is much better - I am aware of that.

so does it really matter in that case? you're not going for performance, so which bike you choose is pretty much irrelevant

stock airbox isn't better than pods, you just need to get everything set just right. I've got my carbs jetted and tuned by someone who does it for decades and knows what he's doing and does it for the love of motorcycles instead of for his business. he had 3 days of work to get it all set to perfection but it was worth it...

just don't put pods on your bike without jetting or you're doomed to lose power.
Do it right and pods wil function as good or even better than with a stock airbox.

jungalist said:
stock airbox isn't better than pods, you just need to get everything set just right. I've got my carbs jetted and tuned by someone who does it for decades and knows what he's doing and does it for the love of motorcycles instead of for his business. he had 3 days of work to get it all set to perfection but it was worth it...

just don't put pods on your bike without jetting or you're doomed to lose power.
Do it right and pods wil function as good or even better than with a stock airbox.

Most things ive read is that, unless you are putting a fuckton of work into the motor, pods will bring you no benefits. And even if you do, stacks will again be better.