CB350 wanting as much power as my wallet can afford.

Boxofparts72

I have a 1972 CB350.

When I got the bike the motor was locked up. I have already torn down the entire bike/motor. My main goal is to go 100 MPH safely. with that being said...

My cam is shot. should I go back with a stock cam or a performance/aftermarket?

I have two stock carbs with the diaphragms in decent shape (No tares as far as i can tell) , but the slides are stuck....should i spend the money and go with mikuni carbs?

I also want to bore it out the full mm/ .004.

What type/brand pistons should i get? (is it worth paying $150 a piston for weisco) do you know of any comparable pistons?

I would also like to port/polish the head as too.

I would also like to eliminate the electric starter as well.

I plan on polishing everything I can. Should I sand/media blast the engine casing and cylinders along with everything else?

I am a beginner at best. I want to build the best that my wallet will allow. I am willing to do as much of the work as my skill/toolbox will permit.

Any help will be greatly appreciated

THANK YOU!!!!

If you want real power your wallet better be large.

A megacycle cam, overbore, and Mikunis in addition to a proper exhaust is a great start but you're already near $1000 in including machine work.

Start going further down the rabbit hole than that and you'll either build a grenade waiting to go off or if done right, a full race motor that will suck to ride on the street. The 350 is a commuter bike and the engine design reflects that. Fact is that if you want real go fast for reasonable cash, you boight the wrong scoot.