artists or designers

themotoworks

Been Around the Block
are there any artists and or designers, graphic, industrial, etc on here? preferably professional or with a degree? I'd love to have a few people to help critique some of my bike concepts before I get to thinking they're all that and a bag of chips.

I have a masters degree in Bull Shit and always happy to give my opinion on everything and anything. ;)

Hit us up with your drawrings and we'll tell ya if they're shit or not...promise :)

I know a good bike when I see one...and I've seen a few.

ducenduro2_zps4mhwbfol.jpg
[/URL]
ducenduro1_zpstdrtzzf3.jpg
[/URL]

working on an enduro styled racer, I don't think I can conceal a radiator well in the small fairing so I might try to power this one with some of the newer air cooled motors instead of the 996 pictured, but I think I want to design a full fairing for a water cooled motor, maybe an 848 to keep it very light

themotoworks said:
ducenduro2_zps4mhwbfol.jpg
[/URL]
ducenduro1_zpstdrtzzf3.jpg
[/URL]

working on an enduro styled racer, I don't think I can conceal a radiator well in the small fairing so I might try to power this one with some of the newer air cooled motors instead of the 996 pictured, but I think I want to design a full fairing for a water cooled motor, maybe an 848 to keep it very light

Consider something built in under the seat, kinda like a snowmobile or the Tularis

2a57ef8912076d38bc20cfad8e80fe20.jpg

You would need to design around it a little, but could be made to work with some proper ducting.

the ds motors are quite nice, good head design etc. I want the ability to run a liquid cooled engine because the 848 comes in 20lbs less than the 900ss I know well, if I could get the bike down to 265 dry and pushing 120hp, I think that would really draw a specific crowd, plus is could race in 750 class