VINTAGE LEATHER JACKETS:

himelator

Well it seems since my last post that things have gone quiet. Im still interested in seeing pics of your old leather jacket (before 1980) answering questions (Im a jacket expert) or seeing photos of your dad from 1940 or 1960 on his bike. If you have anything you want to contribute or send my way send it to wickedcool@fevintage.com. Also check out my blog at

http://vintageleatherjackets.blogspot.com/

where you can learn anything you want to know about real leather. Stay tuned I will be making original jackets here in Canada soon

David.wickedcool@fevintage.com

http://vintageleatherjackets.blogspot.com/

this is a little OT, but since you say youre a jacket expert..

Where can I find one of those bad ass side zipped riding jackets?

I just got a British Cycle Leathers jacket - I'm assuming from the 70's:

IMG_0314.JPG

IMG_0313.JPG

IMG_0310.JPG

Could you tell me about zippers? Were there distinct time periods when Lightning zippers were used? How about the meaty Talon zippers? YKK?

Your British Cycle Leathers jacket is made by Brimaco I believe (British Manufacturing Company) here in Canada. Nice jackets - my favorite jackets are both Brimaco.

Tim said:
Your British Cycle Leathers jacket is made by Brimaco I believe (British Manufacturing Company) here in Canada. Nice jackets - my favorite jackets are both Brimaco.

Yeah, I really dig it. It's got a great fit and it's pretty unadorned - just my style. looks really cool with my white helmet, and grey boots.

andrew embassy said:
Yeah, I really dig it. It's got a great fit and it's pretty unadorned - just my style. looks really cool with my white helmet, and grey boots.