Air box removal - limited space for pod air filters on CB5002 2002

MrFluffy

Hi everyone,

Newbie here... I'm a seasoned VFR rider but I've taken the plunge to convert a 2002 CB5002 into a street scrambler type bike. :D :-\

I've removed the air box and intend to replace with individual filters, however the space under the tank with the angle of the carbs is limited.

Does anyone have any experience of how to fit some pod filters on to a 1993-2002 CB500 and could you either please point me in the direction of some (cheap!) Filters that fit or piping I can use to extend the filters down and away from the tank at 90 degrees?

Help! I don't want to fall down at my first tough hurdle but I'm a bit stuck.

For more info, have a look at my bike on Instagram - account name is ac.custom

Thanks in advance.

Fluff.

MrFluffy said:
Hi everyone,

Newbie here... I'm a seasoned VFR rider but I've taken the plunge to convert a 2002 CB5002 into a street scrambler type bike. :D :-\

I've removed the air box and intend to replace with individual filters, however the space under the tank with the angle of the carbs is limited.

Does anyone have any experience of how to fit some pod filters on to a 1993-2002 CB500 and could you either please point me in the direction of some (cheap!) Filters that fit or piping I can use to extend the filters down and away from the tank at 90 degrees?

Help! I don't want to fall down at my first tough hurdle but I'm a bit stuck.

For more info, have a look at my bike on Instagram - account name is ac.custom

Thanks in advance.

Fluff.

Is your first modification of the bike to try and get pod filters on it?

A bike that 'new' is going to have a tough time running with 'pods', particularly if you get the cheapest available.
ac.custom implies you know what your doing working on bikes, obviously, you don't