Tampa Bay, Florida!!!!

born2expire

let's talk shop
it seems no one is in this area. i've tried countless times to make contact with some people on here that are in the 727/813 area that are into vintage bikes to get together/hang out/ wrench on each others bikes/ ride or whatever with out any results. I'm also a member of the Vintage Japanese Motorcycle Club and i've yet to meet anyone from that, but im working on that one. Just trying to meet new people...i dont care if your 17 or 57 i just want to talk shop and b/s and hangout with people with the same interests as me. vintage/classic cars/trucks/vans also is a plus.

if you're in my area or know someone who is, let them know about this post or reply. i live in St. Petersburg and i'm 24 and a engineer by trade, i have a two car garage, a motorcycle lift, and enough tools to make shit happen!

I feel your pain! I'm from Fort Myers, but I live mostly in Rochester, NY finishing up a mechanical engineering degree. The closest I came to meeting a fellow rocker was a kid who helped me out when I was broken down on the side of the road. He said he owned a couple cafes and none of his bikes were post '79.

I'm in Orlando, surprised you can't use dcc as a stepping stone. I was so pissed last night I saw a Honda cafe in my car but couldn't turn around fast enough to check it out!

Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk 2

yeah all the guys i know that are into bikes around here are like 50 and can't really hang on my hours, my old neighbor is 61 and races the florida vintage mx series and wins, he rules but he kind of does his own thing. i need this as a stepping stone to meet people!