Honda Gauge face .pdf, .bmp, or .jpg file out there?

Fear My Twin

Chicks hate my bike.
Im bored at work and was looking to play around with differnt gauge face designs to update my cb500's gauges. I know someone must have a file with the gauge faces saved to their pc.

Thanks guys!

I made some in adobe illustrator. Then I can get them cut out of vinyl at a local sticker shop.

Here was one of the first I tried. I've got a couple of more but they're pretty similar.

picture1ko8.png

SPEEDO.jpg

Here are my semi repro that i had screenprinted at work. All in adobe illustrator as well. I am working on other designs (flames,ton-up). Yet i have not yet finished them because of a helmet design i am working on currently. The blue line is for the cut on the laminate plastic that they are printed on.

nice work. I'm new to illustrator so it's pretty tough to figure out. Could you email me the .ai files for those? ebola . fever. @gmail.com

Thanks!

Ethan

sorry, the spaces aren't there. Just to keep from getting spam. ebola.fever@gmail.com

Nice work.

Can I get a set of those sent my way too?

aserulneck@yahoo.com

I do have a vinyl plotter. Maybe I can convert some files :eek:

What can you do with a vinyl plotter? I'm interested in having the forum logo cut out of vinyl so I can sandblast the design into a round aluminum engine cover. It would be the black area I'd want in vinyl so I could sandblast the white areas.

Anyone know how to do this in a material that could stand up to some light blasting or etching?

I'd have to measure, but it's the DO THE TON circular logo like you see in the upper left corner of the page. Probably about 4 inches across.

I'd also be interested in the same thing cut out in black vinyl to apply to the bike in a couple of spots when done. Probably about the same size - 3 to 4" across.

Let me see what I can do. I have yet to buy the software to convert pic files to the plotter format but I think its about time I did.