Help with wire harness cb350

Burninwordz

Hi guys I'm a noob at the forum trying to rebuild the wire harness and its parts and I would appreciate all the help I can get.I bought this bike a 1972 cb350 from a guy who started to convert it into a cafe racer and he took off all the electric wires and parts so now I don't know where they go. Thanks

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 354
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 329
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 336
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 333
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 327
More pics

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 307
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 304
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 314
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 313
I made that wiring harness (looks like it's been modified, though).

Email me at support@sparckmoto.com and I'll get you the installation instructions.

Thanks for the reply. Yes I just finished taking it apart and it seems to have been modifield and I guess that it's missing cables .

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 314
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 313
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 301
That's a fuse box someone added. It's not one of our parts. I can probably help you get it set up if you want to use it, but it's not strictly necessary.

Ok thanks...... If I don't need the fuse box then lets discard it.
Now I've noticed that the rectifier has a plug with 3 cables to the alternator.
But the alternator has 4 cables . I understand I need to change the plug .
So which of the cables do I join to make it 3 for the rectifier plug?

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 299
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 294
The colors should match up.