Introduce yrself, bikes, projects, whatever.

liam

1970 cb350/1980 xs250/2004 klx400/BMW E30 323I
hola.
we may as well start with a thread just to sort everyone out into their geographical locations and projects etc,
My name is liam, i'm 23, studied industrial design, based in melbourne, mostly i just like trying to fix stuff. I got led into this stuff through building up bicycles, fixed gear in particular, though i don't suppose there will be many of you coming from that direction. As far as motorbikes, i'm entirely self taught, which has it's ups and downs, but is a lot of fun when everything works out.
i've been building a 1970 cb350 for a looong time. my brother also recently bought a little kz200, which i do most of the work on. i got my learners permit around the same time i got my bike, and am almost on my open licence, having only ridden about 20 minutes on the road in that entire time. i guess i'm a riding noob.
http://dotheton.com/index.php?topic=3075.0
cb350-1.jpg

kz200.jpg

Mine is still in QLD, pick it up in a week or two and then the cafe process starts, it's an 1980 CX500

stockCX500.jpg

Anyway, name is Steve, 39, live 20kms North of Sydney. I've had a few bikes including Katana, GSXR750, XR600 and the last a SV650S but have had nothing for 5 years so bought a cheapie project as I really enjoy building stuff. Hope to have this one done ready for some spring weather riding.

Cheers
Steve

O.K., guess it's my turn ::)

Another 39er based in Melbourne, Victoria (man, can't believe I'm almost 40, but yet feel like I'm still 20)....anyway, my first bike I ever rode and owned was a '54 BSA C11G 250cc
My54BSAC11G_after_web.jpg

Then about 3 or 4 years later I bought a '69 Honda CB350, it was rough but painted it up and rode it daily (bought it for just $300 AU, then sold it 12 months later for $600 AU)
My69CB350_firstbought_95_web.jpg

My69CB350_customised_97_2_web.jpg