Cb125 throttle cable

Ricecakedaddy

I have a 1974 cb125

Im new to working on bikes and was wondering how can I adjust the throttle cable on the bike, I know on a lot of cables there are suppose to be a place to adjust it with a wrench but the throttle cable I have looks like you cant adjust it.
When I turn on the bike, the bike rpm shoots up to 4k, and If I turn the handlebars left and right it raises or lowers the rpm, so that's why im asking about adjusting the throttle.

this is what the throttle cable looks like
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Honda-CB-125-S-1971-1977-Slinky-Glide-Throttle-Cable-A-Pull-/381679130903?hash=item58ddd95917:g:9CsAAOSwmUdUU13e&vxp=mtr

Hey ricecakedaddy. I believe the shop manual for your bike is lurking online and free for you to download (sorry I don't have the url, but it might even be somewhere in the forums here). It'll help with your cable adjustment question and a whole lot more.

shop manual doesnt help in any way to adjust a throttle cable for the cb125, as the cb125 doesn't have a throttle cable adjuster.

Manual goes over it.
There is adjustment.

Revs can be caused by a lot of things.
Watch out for stupid things like pod filters and short pipes.

yes it goes over it, but it goes over it for a different bike, cb125 doesn't have the adjuster lol, at least mine doesnt, but when I look up new cables for the bike, none of the oem throttle cables have it either.
so is there a set length I need for the cable, I think ill just get one with a certain length and be done with it

Ricecakedaddy said:
yes it goes over it, but it goes over it for a different bike, cb125 doesn't have the adjuster lol, at least mine doesnt, but when I look up new cables for the bike, none of the oem throttle cables have it either.
so is there a set length I need for the cable, I think ill just get one with a certain length and be done with it
Cable itself isn't adjustable.
Manual goes over it all in detail