First bike. First build. Yamaha XS750

Doubl3A

I guess I should start with some basic background information before I go anywhere with this post. I am a 19 year old college student. I go to college far from home so working on this during the school years is impossible. Also, I am on a tight budget, and thus I'm not sure how quickly this build will go due to that aspect. I have never touched a motorcycle before this, so I am new to all of this. My dad isn't into bikes at all or anything, so he won't be much help. I have zero friends who own bikes either; so it's basically all up to me using the internet and my service manual for figuring everything.
I bought this bike during my time home for Thanksgiving break. Assuming I uploaded a photo properly, you should be able to see the condition in which I bought the bike in. To put it bluntly, the bike is in rough shape. It didn't come with the carbs, gas tank, headlight, seat, key, and many other parts, the wire harness is burnt, all the parts on the handlebars are complete garbage, the rear brake pedal is totally jammed, the mufflers are completely rusted through (can see easier from the bottom side), the tires are a joke, and pretty much every surface is covered in rust and/or a green substance which I can only assume is algae of some type. That being said, every bolt/nut/screw has been stubborn coming off. PB blaster has been my best friend with helping loosen those thankfully. Oh, the best part. The engine is seized, so I'm currently tearing down the entire bike for an engine build. I have never attempted one of any type, so that'll be new for me too. I'd say I'm mechanically minded, so this isn't an impossible task for me, but it will not be a breeze either. Because of all of the things wrong with this bike, I picked up this titled XS750 for $80.