77 CJ360. "Sadie"

JakubAnton

1977 Honda CJ360T - - - - 2012 Suzuki TU250 - - -
This is my first build.

Here's what I started with, the day it I brought it home.
IMG_2932.jpg

I posted in the "special" section mostly so I don't get a lot of "Hey man that bike isn't really a whatever style-" comments from other people. This is because I'm sure my project won't fit into any specific category besides whatever a 25 year old on my budget/ know-how can afford/ do. Anyways. I showed the picture of what I am planning on doing, and since I'm going through the trouble of posting this long first, I'll let the pictures do the talking from now on.

On minor note / major color change: I am going to kind of model the bikes color and look a bit from my truck.

mypicture.jpg

That blue should be very nice indeed.

I moved my bike to where it will be stationed for the next couple months on Monday, taking one last pretty ride through town on my way back from lunch Monday.

photo1.jpg

That evening I got her up on the stand and the exhaust off.

photo2.jpg

This is where we're at right now.

photo3.jpg

Progress... so I'll keep going and hopefully see more on here sooner than later....

In advance I'll apologize for updating only every now and then when I get the chance. Life is crazy busy, as I'm sure it is for most you guys reading this.

Re: 77 CJ360. "Sadie"

Thanks, it definitely was a steal to find. Very clean and ran pretty smooth from the moment I got her.

Here's progress as of tonight.

photo2-1.jpg

I did run into a bit of a question though, and through looking all over the manual and these forums, I have yet to find the solution to my problem. Maybe any of the 360 gurus out there (pj?) can help me out with this one...