how many of you would be interested in something like this?

rphilli550

Been Around the Block
just finished this one...i have 2 more coming. these are bad pictures and i tried to capture every angle i could. I know the shade is a bit large...its just one i had laying around the apartment...you get the idea

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

not sure how many i would even be able to sell but this is the kind of thing i do...i've been making stuff out of car/motorcycle parts for about 5 years now. comments welcome

oh yeah i also wanted to put a peice of black rubber hose connecting the 2 vacuum line connections i just didnt have a peice laying around

CanadaDan said:
That's great!

But I don't think Tracey would let me put one in the living room ;D

haha...you wouldnt believe how many VW camshaft lamps i sold to the guys in my VW group here in VA. I definetly heard some stories of not-so-happy wives

I'd put the light inside the carb body and make it into a wall sconce. The butterfly choke could work as a dimmer/directional device. LED lights or something inside.

Tintin said:
I'd put the light inside the carb body and make it into a wall sconce. The butterfly choke could work as a dimmer/directional device. LED lights or something inside.

that would be awesome.

I like that!!... Id change the shade... How much are you selling them for, out of curiosity?

locOleoN said:
I like that!!... Id change the shade... How much are you selling them for, out of curiosity?

i dont even know. it cost me about 20 bucks to make the thing.

of course i never make a huge profit. I've made VW crankshaft tables, oil pan tables, camshaft lamps, piston lamps, emblem clocks...etc... the only thing i ever turn a decent profit on are my tables. i used to have a website but nothing ever sold so i discontinued the site.

Did you ever try cookware?

BMW Caserole Dish...