cm400 first time build.

neondave

This is my first build never built a bike before and had the idea in my head for awhile and just needed to do something about it so i got this nice 1980 cm400 9k miles clean pa title here she is bone stock pretty clean. Paid 300 bucks for it the original motor spun a bearing after firing it up after sitting 5 years i got a new motor for 80 bucks i dont have alot into it 80 for the new motor 60 for the bars 30 for the seat 20 for the taillight 120 for new tires and 35 for throttle cables the rest i had laying Around. Not a bad budget build and jot to bad looking.

5N45E45J73E73J43N7c9uec26e8b51e0213f0-1.jpg

Heres what it looks like now chopped and boxed the frame hardtailed tc bros 12 inch apes pretty nice for never building a bike before.

2013-03-04_16-11-04_534_zpsc3e26c4f.jpg

2013-03-04_16-11-10_827_zps9618e87f.jpg

2013-03-04_16-11-17_292_zps7d7b45e1.jpg

2013-03-04_16-11-24_14_zps36f29986.jpg

Sitting now til i get my tires mounted

2013-03-08_18-20-54_318_zps4c7b0820.jpg

Beautiful bike man! I like what you did, looks a lot cleaner than mine so far. Where did you get all the parts for that cheap, especially the bars? And how does she ride without seat springs?

Ahh theres my little secret it has springs they are hidden under the skirt on the seat and thanks i got the bars straight from tc brothers website. Craigslist is your friend.

Still waiting to get my tires mounted hopefully tomorrow damn sundays! Its been so damn nice out but i gotta get it registered yet to. Not to worried about inspection it should be good i just wanna ride the damn thing lol.