Another Modern Cafe

an arm and a leg for a drawing of a small engined bike? :p

It does look cool, I don't know if I would call it cafe style exactly, but I'm no expert. Neat none the less.

I loved it until I read the pricing. Might as well build a custom for that kind of coin. The Roarer is one of the coolest looking factory bikes I've ever seen. It makes me wonder how hard it would be to get my hands on one of the Buell motors and build my own using a modern frame from a small mono shock bike like a CBR 600.
Alright I need a titled modern mono shock frame and a Buell thumper.

So they want to sell a bike for that much with a Buell Blast motor? Who is their target market, morons with too much money?

I think I found DrJ's button.

Who is their target market, morons with too much money?

Yes. That would be my target market.

"A fool and his money are soon parted."

To me it looks more like a street fighter, don't you think? When I hear the word cafe racer I think vintage, but can a newer bike be cafe'd?

Sure:

bump seat
exposed chrome gas cap
round headlight
pod filter
carbs (i.e. not injected)
exposed air-cooled engine
front wheel almost looks like it might be bigger than the rear, or at least same size
scrambler type exhaust (although kind of odd on this bike)

IMHO 'street fighter' is not a whole lot different from 'cafe racer' - really just depends on what bike you're starting with. I suppose 'cafe racer' might have some more vintage looking bits, like the list above.

A lot of it in my mind has to do with the simplicity of the drive train.

Looks cool . I have a soft spot for road thumpers . Only if they could build it cheaper . If the thing was bored out to like 650-700ccs I'd consider it for 12k. Hell, 1/2 a XB12 ? Thing would be hot .

IMHO that's how the Buell Blast should of come out . To hell with this " Friendly Starter Bike " rubbish .