Golden missile cb350 build

RedPlastic

make it rain bitches
Well, here is my 1st attempt at building a bike. I have never done anything like this before, but so far I like it! There are a lot less parts to keep up with, and all the mechanics of it are a helluva lot simpler than what im accustomed to. So ill let the pics to the rest of the talking.

Here it is when I 1st got it. Looks like someones good intentions and lack of fab knowledge tools.

During tear down, I cant believe I had this thing tore down to a bear frame in about 1hr.

Checking out the compression for shits and giggles, I couldn't believe it 150psi on both cylinders! Gotta love old Japanese steel!

325cc's of stock Honda fury!

Gettin' there!

Time to start cleaning up the frame.

Ended up whacking off the seat part thing (I have no idea what that part of the frame is called). I have intentions of building my own out of sheet metal.

Bent up some tube to lay down a foundation for the seat pan.

That's all for now, hopefully I will get more time to work on it this week. If anyone has constructive criticism, insight, thoughts, or opinions, I wanna hear em! Like I said, Ive never done anything like this before so lemme know.

Re: no name cb350 build

Very ambitious start. I'm always impressed when people have the guts to chop the frame up and fab their own.

noahdog said:
Very ambitious start. I'm always impressed when people have the guts to chop the frame up and fab their own.

+1 on that. Great start. Can't wait to see the seat you make for that sucker.

that frame and motor had been painted. id sandblast all that shit.... god knows what kinda paint job he did :D

looks like a great start.... keep us posted!

welcome to DTT

Rocan said:
that frame and motor had been painted. id sandblast all that shit.... god knows what kinda paint job he did :D

looks like a great start.... keep us posted!

welcome to DTT