My GT 550 build

suzuki_rf

so i figured id start my own thread to show you guys a little more in dept of what im working with and hopefully get a few questions answered. So my background is im a student so the budget is fairly low, but i work with tools allot and do have some fabrication skills, hence how i threw together that little RF with about a weekends worth of actual work. most of my questions are with the bikes electrical im making the GT kick start only so i can kick out the battery but what else is there that i absolutely need what else can go and how is the best way to put it back together for clean looks and simplicity. next is a quick question for my carbs, i have two sets and both seem to have had a boot dissolve on all three carbs or its supposed to have a tar like substance on top. next is just a question of vanity id like to get the bike as low as possible with the big wheels are the following bikes running larger wheels or stock like my 18's plus is the best way for me to get the rear of my bike down to extend the swing arm before the pivot and how tall of a job would that be? i cant wait for my service manual to get here. thanks for any help in advance, here are the pics!!

Goopy Carb parts, if it is a dissolved boot ill be taking that to a varsal bath.
SAM_0191.jpg

SAM_0192.jpg

SAM_0193.jpg

How hard are these Ram Air Ducts to find normally?? i have 3 :p
SAM_0204.jpg

SAM_0205.jpg

The Stance im really hoping to get, love these bike *drool*
blurBrat-1.jpg

image_20_1-1.jpg

After 30 years of sitting and almost 20 years of being in the basement i spent weeks last summer getting my fathers CB 160 to run, he needed to buy it a chain and battery, this is how its now, still with no chain or battery
SAM_0203.jpg

how i had it last year
IMG_1493.jpg

IMG_1494.jpg

IMG_1495.jpg

sharp scoot man... as you do more and more people will pop in here and give you feedback, you are just starting this build... the honda is sick!