Ponycarman's '80 cm400t

ponycarman

Been Around the Block
Hey everyone first just like to say that Im a newb to the forum and to motorcycles. This is my first bike. This build will probably go slow because I will be using the bike to learn on as I am fixing it all up the way I like it. Now for some of my background. I have liked motorcycles and have wanted one for a while now. My mother never approved and it wasnt until I got married last december and moved out that I was able to start looking. I have a strong background in mechanics and cars. Went to a local school and graduated with an auto mechanics degree. My father owns an electrical service company and I work with him so I also have a strong background in electrics. But even with all this bikes are a new thing for me. But because of my mechanics experience it is pretty easy for me to pick up. Been into cars for a very long time and have a 1979 trans am that I have as a long term project and I have been working on a '86 bmw 325es a lot lately.