Breathing life into a 72 Cb 350, and riding across the country to make a film.

rara

Hey I've been lurking around here for a while, and been working on cb 350 basket case for coming up on a year now in my spare time and I'm about to make a jump to make it my most of the time gig for a little while. My background is mostly in the animated TV and feature film industry, until I finished up my last show a couple of months ago and decided to see if I could make a film about rebuilding this bike then riding it from Atlanta (my home town) to Alaska and back. So that's what I'm doing, and while it's a little scary on a lot of levels, it's a ton of fun. So far I've had new rails welded onto the frame, cut all the brackets off, rebuilt the engine, learned to lace spokes in my wheels, put my brakes together, mocked up the clip ons, and started playing with color schemes. I'll be running a kickstarter soon to try and get the money to be able to film the rest of the build and the following trip. I'm not on here advertising but if any one is interested in any of this feel free to get in touch with me. I'm looking to be on the road with the bike the first day of spring 2014 and headed north. Here's some pics of where the project is at right now. Any places to suggest to check out along the way. Maybe I'll see some of you along the way.

Attachments

• 312392_10100401059535667_1753190633_n.jpg
    312392_10100401059535667_1753190633_n.jpg
    80.1 KB · Views: 601
  • honda_render_v01.jpg
    honda_render_v01.jpg
    501.4 KB · Views: 283
  • 1013231_10100401059904927_1349138881_n.jpg
    1013231_10100401059904927_1349138881_n.jpg
    66.4 KB · Views: 237
  • Screen shot 2013-08-13 at 12.58.46 AM.png
    Screen shot 2013-08-13 at 12.58.46 AM.png
    583.1 KB · Views: 673
Signed up - sounds like fun.

While I do hope everything gets documented here, be sure to check out ADVRider as well. The information you can collect there pertaining to traveling on a cycle is mind numbing.