Hello from Spain!

waketrip

Hello everybody!

After a couple of months lurking in the shadows of this forum, I feel like I owe you all a proper presentation. Mainly because you're the ones that convinced me to go ahead and buy an ace. Wait now, should I thank you or blame you for it? 'Cause I would've never imagined just how hooked up I would get, its like a drug! ;D ;D ;D

Anyway lets talk a bit about myself. My name is Luis, I am a 24 year old lawyer from Zaragoza, in northern Spain, Although I'm currently working in Madrid, the capital of Spain. I rode a bike (like, the kind with pedals) through College, and as soon as I landed my first job I set out to get me a motorcycle.

You see, I wanted something cheap and accesible, since although I've ridden bicycles and jet skis regularly, or probably because of it, I'm a strong believer in social darwinism, and would love to not have to be removed from a lamp post anytime soon. :D
I started looking at some 125 cc bikes that were not the usual suspects (cbr125, kawas, etc... i don't like the superbike look on a teensy tiny 125 engine) and was torn between the mash 75, the hanway raw 125, and the Skyteam Ace

160485253_1-mash-75-125-cc-nieuw-laguna-motors.jpg
hanway-raw-125-retro.jpg

I spent quite some time worrying about chinese quality, as I couldnt gather much info about the mash and the hanway. Then I found your forum, and since the ace was getting good enough reviews for its make quality, and more importantly the readily available parts and unofficial support (OOracing, I'm looking at you), and its potential (150 mods, 250 engines, all sorts of go-fast goodies) I pulled the trigger on it (and, quite frankly, THE LOOKS OF IT, OH MY GOD SHE IS A BEAUTY, it's like having your own slice of cr110/dream 50 goodness). So a thank you all is in order! ;)

On to the bike itself i was so excited when it arrived i couldnt even get a sharp shot haha: