KH100 Cafe Project

lachbeth1125

Hello All,

Just like to post some pics of the KH. I got it about 4 weeks ago ($300 mega mega mega fugly!!), and are now starting top put it back together again.
I am hoping it will have a "modern/classic" look ("is it old that looks new?, or new that looks old?").
Be gentle, it is my first project, and I am having a ball!!!

Any feedback would be great.

Cheers ;D
P100709_1459.jpg

P130709_2108.jpg

P190709_185501.jpg

P010809_222201.jpg

P070809_2359.jpg

P080809_1325.jpg

P080809_224401.jpg

P080809_0043.jpg

P100809_224801.jpg

i've never seen reflective stripes like that on a project. it looks great!

Thanks everyone,

1st project and already getting positive remarks. I am thrilled.

Will certainly keep you all posted.

Cheers ;D ;D ;D

Duuuude... nice build! Loving the coppery braid in the tank and cowl, this this is gonna look ace! Only suggestion once its running would be to think about that size filter - its gonna be getting a lot of air for a 100, even if it is a two-stroke. I've always been kinda puzzled about where the carby is on these bikes...I'm guessing its inside the block?

Lastly...you gotta hook this up with a decent exhaust, it'll make a world of difference from the stocko relic.

Cheers on an awesome project - boingk

boingk said:
Duuuude... nice build! Loving the coppery braid in the tank and cowl, this this is gonna look ace! Only suggestion once its running would be to think about that size filter - its gonna be getting a lot of air for a 100, even if it is a two-stroke. I've always been kinda puzzled about where the carby is on these bikes...I'm guessing its inside the block?

Lastly...you gotta hook this up with a decent exhaust, it'll make a world of difference from the stocko relic.

Cheers on an awesome project - boingk
Thanks mate,